#MotivationalMonday: Mindset is EVERYTHING

Bonus post today because why not? I woke up this morning, opened my blinds, got myself some tea and danced around to music as I welcomed the light into the house. I am healthy, I am strong (and strong willed), and I can make today amazing if I put my mind in the right mindset.

sunset

Today’s post is all about that right mindset, because up until this morning, I’ve been completely down in the dumps, but today changes all of that. I went to bed last night with the idea to wake up and force myself into a good vibes only kinda mindset, but in the back of my mind I didn’t believe it would be possible to just wake up and force yourself to be happy. BUT IT IS POSSIBLE!!!!

I’m currently sat working on this post, with my other tasks for the working day well under way and organised. I’ve got tea, water and fruit by my side and I’m feeling alive and awake. I just received a high distinction for an essay I was worried about, and I was praised by my manager this morning for some work I completed last week.

I’ve found balancing uni, work and a social life very difficult over the past 7 weeks, but this Easter break has really allowed me to reevaluate a lot of different facets of my life right now. With things seemingly up in the air on all accounts, I needed this week to just be able to think about how I’m currently managing all of my workload and how I want to proceed in future. About how I’ve made it to this point, and can make it so much further if I put my mind to it. About the fact that I may not be naturally gifted at market analytics, but that if I put the work in and keep pushing to learn, I will come out on top.

I know this isn’t the most eloquently put piece of writing, but I feel so inspired and so buzzed for what’s happening right now and what I know I (and you!) can achieve this year, that it seems a waste not to capitalise on the excitement. I wrote a post about how excited I am for 2017 here, but after January my motivation and inspiration for a fantastic year definitely waned. But today it’s back, and back with a vengeance. Show anyone who’s ever doubted you that you’re not one to be pushed about, and that you WILL triumph in anything you put your heart, soul and mind into.

It’s all about self-belief, and not worrying about what other people are doing. You’ve gotten this far in life, and there’s only bigger and better things to come. You just have to believe you’re worth it, and remember that with the right mindset, anything is possible xx

4 thoughts on “#MotivationalMonday: Mindset is EVERYTHING

Leave a Reply

